Zimbabwe President Emmerson Mnangagwa. PHOTO | Reuters
Zimbabwe President Emmerson Mnangagwa. PHOTO | Reuters
President Emmerson Mnangagwa has been named his cabinet following weeks of waiting. The President has retained and reshuffled the Military commanders and few from the Robert Mugabe government.

President Emmerson Mnangagwa appointed as Foreign Affairs minister Sibusiso Moyo, the army major-general who went on state television announcing the military's take-over, a dramatic power grab which culminated in Mugabe stepping down a week later.

The long-serving Airforce commander Perence Shiri also became the Lands and Agriculture minister and Patrick Chinamas, who returns to the Finance Ministry, according to a statement released late Thursday night.

Chris Mutsvangwa is now the Information minister from being a deputy in the Defence and Security ministry.

People have been disappointed with the list as they claim that the new president has retained the same people who brought the country down.

According to critics, the Newly elected president reshuffled especially the Military to the office Ministries and his close allies to the other remaining high posts i9n his government.

Post a Comment

What is your say on this

Previous Post Next Post