ODM nomination candidates list. PHOTO | STAR
Kibra ODM nomination candidates list. PHOTO | STAR

Chaos broke up at Olympic primary after ODM candidates clash with their supporters in the ODM primaries. However, the police managed the situation.

ODM leader Raila Odinga condemned the act directed all candidates to vote and leave the station immediately or will be disqualified.

The battle for the nomination ticket includes ten candidates; Stephen Okello Ogawa, Christone Odhiambo Awino, Peter Ochieng Orero, Tony Ogola Sira Sine, Reuben William Ayako Ojijo, Obaricks Eric Ochieng Obayi, Brian Shem Owino, Benson Musungu, John Milla Otieno and Bernard Otieno Okoth.

Polling stations were opened at 6 am and will be closed 5 pm. 

ODM National Election Board announced that votes will be counted at the polling station and then the outcomes will be transmitted to the tallying center where the final declaration will be made.

The Winner will battle with a former footballer Macdonald Mariga on Jubilee ticket and Eliud Owalo from Amani National Congress party.


Post a Comment

What is your say on this

Previous Post Next Post