Kenyans have been warned to add extra effort to hygiene matters. 12 counties have Cholera outbreak. According to the report from the Ministry of health, 4 counties have an active outbreak.

Narok, Kajiado, Nairobi, Garissa, Mandera, Machakos, Embu, Wajir, Mombasa, Turkana, Makueni and Kisumu counties are among the affected.

The outbreak is said to be active in 4 counties namely; Nairobi, Garissa, Mandera, and Turkana, while the others have reportedly managed to control it.

At least 4,961 cases of Cholera have been reported in Kenya since January this year, with 253 cases confirmed – 147 active – and 37 deaths.

The Ministry has warned Kenyans this Christmas festive season that people must be careful about what they prepare and eat. 

Post a Comment

What is your say on this

Previous Post Next Post