Suba South MP John Mbadi, Woman Rep Gladys Wanga,  and Senator Moses Kajwang' (Senator)


ODM members are now sure that they will form the next government from 2022.


The party members now call it tough members not to go for the gubernatorial race to stand a chance of serving the next ODM boss Raila Odinga government. 

Suba South MP John Mbadi, Woman Rep Gladys Wanga and Senator Moses Kajwang' (Senator) are being tasked to maintain their National Assembly seats after 2022 to be appointed to the Cabinet if BBI goes through.

Suna East MP Junet Mohamed also told to halt his ambition for the Migori County boss race and maintain his parliamentary seat to be appointed to the next Raila Odinga's Government from 2022.

MP Mbadi, the Minority leader in the National Assembly, is serving his third term, while Wanga and Kajwang' are in their second term.

Mbadi and Wanga have openly declared their concern to succeed Governor Cyprian Awiti in 2022 and have set the ground rolling with underground campaigns.

The push commenced after the Building Bridges Initiative report suggested that Cabinet ministers can be selected among elected MPs.

Former Homa Bay Trade executive Carilus Ademba started a debate when he told the MPs to pull out of the gubernatorial succession politics.

Ademba said they are being prepared for prominent positions in the national government after the 2022 elections.

Luos in Nyanza believe it will be smooth sailing for Raila Odinga if he declares to run for President in 2022 with the help of his handshake partner, President Uhuru Kenyatta.

Political analyst Patrick Agwagra says Mbadi, Kajwang', Junet and Wanga are close partners of Raila and cannot abandon to land employment should ODM form the next government.

“Wanga is one of the charismatic women in the greater South Nyanza and is capable of becoming a minister. I cannot exempt Mbadi and Kajwang’ from that list,” Ademba said.

He expressed at the burial of former Karachuonyo ODM chairman Tedly Ogola in Oriang’ village.

Others in the governor race are Deputy Governor Hamilton Orata, former Kasipul MP Oyugi Magwanga, Homa Bay county secretary Isaiah Ogwe, Nairobi businessman Jared Otieno Kiasa, Kuppet secretary-general Akelo Misori and Finance executive Nicholas K’Oriko.

Post a Comment

What is your say on this

Previous Post Next Post