LSK members set to remove President Nelson Havi as the drama continues
president Nelson Havi photo


The wicked power contest at the Law Society of Kenya advanced on Monday after eight council members voted to eliminate president Nelson Havi.

Members Bernhard Ng'etich, Ndinda Kinyili, Faith Odhiambo, Riziki Emukule, Aluso Ingati, Beth Michoma, Carolyne Mutheu and George Omwansa were last month suspended from office during the society's special general meeting on January 18.

The High Court, nonetheless, suppressed their suspension.

On Monday, the members suspended their President Havi, making a motion to have him removed during the society's AGM scheduled for next month.

However, Havi denied knowing of the existence of any council meeting, saying he had not called one.

A source, however, said the majority of the council had sent a formal invitation to all members, but Havi, Esther Ang'awa, Carolyne Kamende and Herine Kabita did not attend.

Post a Comment

What is your say on this

Previous Post Next Post