Why Kakamega Senator Cleophas Malala axed as Senate Deputy Minority Leader


Senator Cleo Malala photo

Kakamega Senator Cleophas Malala ejected as the Senate Deputy Minority Leader over NASA wrangles.

On March 24, 20 ODM senators validated the petition to remove Malala from the Senate leadership post.

The senators succeeded Malala with Kilifi Senator Stewart Madzayo in a hurriedly congregated Parliamentary Group ordered to oust the close ally of Amani National Congress (ANC) leader Musalia Mudavadi.

Why they selected Senator Mazdayo after Malala’s ouster, Senate Deputy Minority Whip, Beatrice Kwamboka, described how Kilifi County gave ODM 100 Percent votes.

“All MPs, MCAs, Woman Reps, governors and senators were elected on ODM tickets,” bragged Kwamboka, saying the Coast region is their party’s hotbed.

Senator Cleophas Malala is accused of being rude and chest-thumping to NASA co-principals, including Wiper leader Kalonzo Musyoka and ODM Deputy Party Leader, Kakamega Governor Wycliffe Oparanya.

ANC boss Musalia Mudavadi has been in a state of quarrelsome disagreement with NASA dominant party, ODM.

Mudavadi is also part of the “Sacred Alliance” that draws collectively KANU's Gideon Moi, Wiper party’s Kalonzo Musyoka and Ford-Kenya’s Moses Wetangula.

Post a Comment

What is your say on this

Previous Post Next Post