UEFA champion league draw 2021/2022

The UEFA champion league draw comes closer as big teams anticipate taking part in the coming month.

Where does the draw take place?

The draw takes place at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland, on Monday 13 December. The ceremony starts at noon CET, which is 11 am in the UK and Portugal.

The draw features16 teams that advance from the UEFA Champions League group stage; the group champions are sowed and the runners-up are unseeded.

UEFA Champions League last 16 list

Confirmed group winners (seeded)
  • Ajax (NED)
  • Bayern (GER)
  • Juventus (ITA)
  • Liverpool (ENG)
  • LOSC Lille (FRA)
  • Manchester City (ENG)
  • Manchester United (ENG)
  • Real Madrid (ESP)

Confirmed group runners-up (unseeded)
  • Atl├ętico (ESP)
  • Benfica (POR)
  • Chelsea (ENG)
  • Inter (ITA)
  • Paris Saint-Germain (FRA)
  • Salzburg (AUT)
  • Sporting CP (POR)
  • Villarreal (ESP)

The first legs are slated for 15/16/22/23 February, with the second legs on 8/9/15/16 March. 

The draw for the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final is on Friday 18 March.

Post a Comment

What is your say on this

Previous Post Next Post