20 Presidents, 5 top US officials to grace William Ruto's inauguration ceremony
Joe Biden delegation to William Ruto inauguration

A presidential delegation from the United States (US) has been invited to the inauguration of President-elect William Ruto on Tuesday, September 13.

President Joe Biden stated that five members of the presidential entourage, led by United States Trade Representative Katherine Tai, will attend the inauguration in a release from the White House.

Additionally, there is the US Ambassador to Kenya. The Hon. Meg Whitman, Colin Allred, Assistant Secretary of State for African Affairs Mary Catherine Phee, and Dr. Monde Muyangwa, Assistant Administrator for the Bureau for Africa at the U.S. Agency for International Development.

Furthermore, the swearing-in ceremony at the Kasarani stadium is anticipated to draw at least 20 heads of state and government from around Africa.

Additionally, 2,500 VIPs are anticipated to attend the event.

According to PS Karanja Kibicho, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs has already made procedural preparations for the visitors.

Kibicho said car pooling agreements have been arranged with Kenyan VIPs to reduce traffic and a potential space crisis because a sizable crowd is anticipated to attend the ceremony where Ruto will take the oath of office.

Additionally, the National Police Service (NPS) has been instructed to dispatch enough personnel to secure the area.

Post a Comment

What is your say on this

Previous Post Next Post