It Kenya Cabinet Secretaries list 2022

Cabinet ministers who served under former President Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta would face setbacks under President William Samoei Ruto.

Before they leave the country, the cabinet secretaries and permanent secretaries—including CC Matiangi, PS Kibicho, Joe Mucheru, and Peter Munya—will have to have William Ruto's approval.

According to a local newspaper, cabinet secretaries and principal secretaries (PS) were told in a statement published on Monday, September 19, by public service chief Joseph Kinyua, to stay in their positions until the fifth president picked a replacement.

Kinyua claims the action was taken to allow for a smooth transition as President Ruto gets ready to pick his cabinet after flying back to Kenya from the United States.

"Therefore, it is reiterated that the terms of office of the current Cabinet Secretaries and the Chief Secretaries shall only terminate upon the appointment and oath-taking of a successor to the Cabinet Secretary or the Chief Secretary, as the case may be, by the Head of State and Government; or upon a reorganization of government by His Excellency the President that affects a particular role."

"Unless the head of state and government provided their approval, cabinet secretaries and chief secretaries would not be allowed to travel abroad, " the statement said.

Post a Comment

What is your say on this

Previous Post Next Post