Oburu Odinga nominated  to EALA. PHOTO | FILE
Oburu Odinga nominated  to EALA. PHOTO | FILE
The controversial nominees' list of the National Super Alliance to the East African Legislative Assembly (Eala) has raised eyebrows in some areas across the country.

The list of 12 also has Kennedy Musyoka, the son of Nasa co-principal and Wiper party leader Kalonzo Musyoka, Nasa CEO Norman Magaya, former MPs Abdikadir Mohammed (Mbalambala) Oburu Odinga(Raila Odinga brother) and Fatuma Ibrahim (Wajir Woman Rep).

Others on the list are Winfred Mutua, Justus Mochoge, Angela Munyasya, Loy Maviala, Abubakar Zain, Beth Mutunga and Jane Marwa.

National Assembly Minority Leader John Mbadi on Thursday said all the Nasa-affiliate parties agreed on the final list.

House clerks Michael Sialai (National Assembly) and Jeremiah Nyegenye (Senate) received the nomination papers of all the candidates and issued them with provisional certificates.

Heat is the National Super Alliance coalition as the people from regions of Coast and Western have not really been featured properly. The list which brought a debate last year has also been termed as a list of nepotism by the critics.

Post a Comment

What is your say on this

Previous Post Next Post