Millicent Omanga, Isaac Mwaura, Mary Seneta among other Senators axed by Jubilee Party


Jubilee secretary-general Raphael Tuju

Jubilee Party ejects six senators in the latest cleaning of rebels allied to Deputy President William Ruto.

Nominated senators; Isaac Mwaura, Millicent Omanga, Victor Prengei, Falhada Dekow Iman, Naomi Jillo Waqo and Mary Seneta Yiane suspended by the National Management Committee.

Jubilee secretary-general Raphael Tuju declared the removals Monday just after DP Ruto met more than 100 allied MPs at his Karen residence.

“The expulsions are with immediate effect and have been communicated to the Senate and the Registrar of Political Parties,” Tuju said.
He said each of the dismissed members had a right to contest the decision.

The decision was to end the extended war against party members who have been accused of weakening the President.

On Monday, Mwaura was unavailable for comment. Omanga refused to comment saying she had yet to receive official communication from the party.

“It is very difficult for me to comment because I have not received anything. I have only seen letters on social media and some bloggers sharing it,” she said.

 “I have seen the letter but I have not received final communication from the party. So I may not comment until I receive it before I decide what to do,” Prengei added.

Post a Comment

What is your say on this

Previous Post Next Post