President Uhuru Kenyatta imposes a Coronavirus curfew

President #Uhuru Kenyatta posed a coronavirus curfew that will take effect from Friday, week due to increased coronavirus infections. Speaking at Statehouse, the President said it helps in minimizing movements at night as the health officers take their necessary action over the COVID-19.


“Effective Friday, 27 March 2020; a Daily Curfew from 7 p.m. to 5 a.m. shall be in effect in the territory of the Republic of Kenya, with all movement by persons not authorized to do so or not being Medical Professionals, Health Workers, Critical and Essential Services Providers, being prohibited between those hours,” he said.

Here is a list of the essential services that have been spared from the curfew.
  1.  Medical Professionals and Health Workers
  2. National Security, Administration and Coordination Officers
  3.  Public Health and Sanitation officers in the County Governments
  4.  Licensed Pharmacies and Drug Stores
  5.  Licensed Broadcasters and Media Houses
  6.  Kenya Power and Lightening Company Limited
  7.  Food Dealers, Distributors, Wholesalers and Transporters of Farm Produce
  8.  Licensed Supermarkets, Mini-Markets and Hypermarkets
  9.  Licensed Distributors and Retailers of Petroleum and Oil Products and Lubricants
  10. Licensed Telecommunication Operators and Service Providers
  11.  Licensed Banks, Financial Institutions and Payment Financial Services
  12.  Fire Brigade and other Emergency Response Services
  13.  Licensed security firms

Post a Comment

What is your say on this

Previous Post Next Post